On Comments

08Aug08

Question for you guys.

How do y’all do comments?

I post them as new comments beneath the old ones, but for all I know, you guys just reply to the notifications in the email, and people everywhere are denied my witty and insightful* responses because they don’t realize I comment instead of send email replies.

What’s the standard? The preference?

That’s all. Have a super-marvelous day! And if you can’t have a super-marvelous day, then at least have the power to resist the urge to throttle the people around you when they do moronic things. They may deserve it, but we’d miss you while you were in jail. <3

*wit and insight not guaranteed

2 Responses to “On Comments”

  1. I’m not picky on this one. Sometimes a blogger’s e-mailed comments can feel more personal, but, yes, why deny everyone of your snarkiness and wit? Do you have the option for people to be e-mailed follow-up comments automatically? That always seems like a nice compromise. It keeps you in the loop and it’s less time intensive for the diet ninja. :)

  2. @FBG

    I…I don’t know. I can’t find it in my dashboard – I know that’s possible for blogspot blogs, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen it in wordpress blogs.

    Heck, I can’t figure out how to remove the “Possibly Related Posts” junk. Do you really think this article has anything to do with Madonna? No. Stupid advertisements. *grumble grumble*


Leave a Reply

